General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here...

speedo won't work

  #1  
Old 06-05-2010, 02:45 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default speedo won't work

i need help tryign to fix my speedomete it just qiut working the other day and i'm not 100% on whats wrong or how to fix it i got a hayne's manuel and it didn't help at all.....
 
  #2  
Old 07-02-2010, 01:52 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Default

it could be the speed sesnor has kicked the bucket. Its on the tailshaft of the transmission above the mount.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
87_Crown_Vic
Off Topic
3
06-09-2017 11:30 AM
numberonepugs
Sable
1
12-16-2008 02:56 PM
pks875
Sable
0
05-16-2007 06:55 PM
scheuer1
General Tech Help
1
08-29-2005 04:30 PM
MercAdvisor
Off Topic
0
11-09-2004 01:21 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: speedo won't work


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.