Grand Marquis Discuss the Mercury Grand Marquis here...

my "96" grand marquis

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2008, 06:17 PM

ive got a 96 grand marquis and just wanted to throw sum questions to those who know. so can i do a dual exhaust on that honey or does it just not work like that. and also i need sum straight up help with my window regulator... how the **** do u get that out because the screws on the bottom of the whatever its called to take out the regulator dont have anything to put a socket into or any kind of screwdriver and i almost cuz my finger off so if u can provide sum help thanks verrry much my finger says. and does anyone else have suspention problems just replaced my upper and lower ball joints and now hes sayin i gatta do the sway arm cuz my wheel woobles and sways when i hit a bump but im a class A driver and can handle it but just wanna kno how to fix it cuz it gets annoying somethime thanks yal Edited by: wphillips42

Old 10-26-2008, 01:12 AM

Flowmaster duals will do your car good and the sound with 40''s or 50''s will sound awesome...

At least that''s one question answered [img]smileys/smiley14.gif[/img]

Old 10-30-2008, 07:07 PM

Dual exhaust is easy on a Marquis since it''s a factory option.

On the window motor. Block the window up with a piece of wood first to keep your fingers intact. Then, if there are no holes in the door sheet metal to access the bolts there will be small dimples in the metal to tell you where to drill the access holes.

If the ball joints didn''t fix the suspension, then I''d say it''s either worn out tie rod ends, or the wheel bearings are shot. Either way, I doubt if bad sway bar bushing are causing the problem.

Old 10-31-2008, 10:45 PM