Grand Marquis Discuss the Mercury Grand Marquis here...

Tune up help

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2020, 11:42 AM
Default Tune up help

What to do after my car has sat for 2 years. It was given to me after it has sat. I'm new to Mercury and I want to be sure I'm making the proper steps to getting my 89 Mercury Grand Marquis back on the road

Old 03-03-2021, 02:25 PM

Hello!

Welcome to the Merc forum! I'm also a junior member like yourself, but my buddy has an '89 GM (Grand Marquis) that has fuel pressure issues. A good resource I found was a youtube channel called bah53. He has an '88 Crown Vic that sits around alot, although his videos are spaced pretty far apart, he's always doing little things here and there to make it more dependable. If you didn't know, the Grand Marquis and Crown Vic are essentially the same car. Hopefully this resource is useful to you!