Tracer Discuss the Mercury Tracer here...

Sensor on intake?

  #1  
Old 04-07-2009, 12:19 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default Sensor on intake?

My buddy has a '97 Tracer and is starting to get into modding and got an intake but when he removed the stock intake, he said there is some sensor that he would have to take off. I have been doing intakes for a little while now but never came across a sensor on/in the intake. Could he just take it off?
 
  #2  
Old 04-07-2009, 06:23 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1,361
Default

most small engines have the air flow sensor on the intake (which is why aftermarket intakes usually have holes for reinstalling the sensor). You can remove it from the old intake, but you must reinstall it in the new intake for the engine to work properly.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
sheebeehuh
Grand Marquis
0
10-12-2006 06:20 PM
reman519
Grand Marquis
0
03-11-2006 08:11 PM
MarinerTX
Mariner
3
10-05-2005 09:19 PM
sxracer001
General Tech Help
4
09-27-2005 06:34 PM
sxracer001
Grand Marquis
4
04-28-2005 10:35 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Sensor on intake?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.